Thursday, 26 June 2008

Dig Deep Gettin' Ready For't Beat-Herder Festival with James Deane (Trailer Trash)

A Funk Beats Hip Hop Soul based show originally broadcast back in 2008. Special guest James Deane (Trailer Trash) is in the studio talking about that year's forthcoming Beatherder Festival - now an annual institution on the show. Plus there is plenty of funked up music throughout. Part 2 is time stamped.

Part 1
Natural Self feat Andreya Triana - The Rising (Tru Thoughts)
Belleruche - It'll Come (Yam Who remix) (Tru Thoughts)
Unforscene - In Persuit Of (Tru Thoughts)
Simon S - J-Dillalude (Soulclap)
Ad Bourke - TT (Treble O)
Flying Lotus feat Dolly - Roberta Flack (Warp)
Sonar Kollektiv Orchester - L.O.V.E and YOU & I (Sonar Kollektiv)
Erykah Badu - Soldier (Universal Motown)
Seu Jorge & Anna Carolina - Problema Social (Wrasse)
Baden Powell & Vincicius - Tempo De Amor (Cherry Red)
James Pants - Good Things (Stones Throw)
Donald Byrd - Steppin' Into Tomorrow (Blue Note)
DJ Jazz 3 - Mind Your Business (DJ Jazz)
Shades Of Joy - Music Of El Tempo (Soul Patrol)
Deep Street Soul - Chillifried (Straight Up Recordings)
Universouls - New Generation (Soul Patrol)

Part 2
Labi Siffre - I Got The (Stateside)
The Boris Gardner Happening - Ghetto Funk (Soul Patrol)
Andres - Must Be Organised (Mahogani Music)
Mr Scruff - Giant Pickle (Ninja Tuna)
James Deane (Trailer Trash) talks about The Beat-Herder Festival
Raekwan & El Michels Affair - PJ's (Truth & Soul)
Grooveman Spot - My Mind (Big City Mix) (Jazzy Sport)
Hint - Snake Patrol (Tru Thoughts)
Quantic presenta Flowering Inferno - Death Of The Revolution (Tru Thoughts)
The Sub Ensemble - Faster Than The Sun (Original) (Treble O)
Two Banks Of Four - Shadowlands (Sonar Kollektiv)
The Lancashire Hotpots - A Lancashire DJ (Fuss Records)
Plantlife - Sun Shines Thru Your Love (Rapster)

Thursday, 12 June 2008

Dig Deep Tru Thoughts Special / Free Parking Live

This show comes in two parts. Tru Thoughts Special for Part 1 and Preston Jazz Funk band Free Parking live in Part 2, recorded exclusively for Dig Deep on Preston FM.

Part 1 - Tru Thoughts Special:
The Sub Ensemble - Faster The The Sun (Treble O)
Open Sky Unit - Sunshine Star (Sonar Kollektiv)
Unforscene - 68 On A Third (Tru Thoughts)
Nostalgia 77 feat. Capstone & Lizzy Parks - The Moon (Tru Thoughts)
Quantic presenta Flowering Inferno - Westboun D Train (Tru Thoughts)
Kinny feat. Diesler - Back Street Lust (Tru Thoughts)
Natural Self - The Morning (Tru Thoughts)
Hint - Got A Pulse (Tru Thoughts)
A.D.O.R - One For The Trouble (Mievin Mixtapes)
Goldie - Inner City Life (Baby Boys Remix by Photek) (Mievin Mixtapes)
Dr Freebs - Delicia (Unsigned CD-R)
Mr Scruff feat. Quantic - Donkey Ride (Ninja Tune)
Alex Wilson - Ain't Nobody (Mr Bongo)

Part 2 - Free Parking Recorded Live At The Mad Ferret, Preston, 18th May 2008
Free Parking - On The Beach
Free Parking - So What
Free Parking cover Sonny Rawlins' - Playing In The Yard
Harold Salisbury / Free Parking - Gertrude's Pulse
Free Parking cover Tom Scott's - Tomcat
Jose James - Park Bench People (The Dreamer LP) (Brownswood)