Thursday, 15 December 2011

Dig Deep with Boogie Nite the 7inch 45king

On this weeks show we have Chicago based DJ 'Boogie Nite the 7inch 45king' in the Mini-Mix with an exclusive 30 minute set of rare and underground disco funk killers.

Boogie Nite honed his skills playing on the Windy City's underground party scene alongside a hot bed of iconic DJs, and is a member of the Chicago based Chuck Brothers; a collective of DJ's and Producers which includes DJ Rahaan, Cee White, Bruce Ivery & Afrodesia to name a few.  As a producer, he has released records under the name Urban Legendz - check his edits on Soundcloud.

He has also won the annual DJ competition on the Bring The Heat website for two years on the trot, taking on DJs from all across the globe in a competition where you can only play rare disco records!

For the 2nd time this month we are honoured to bring you an exclusive set from the US that is full to the brim of great music and captures the vibes of Ron Hardy and Frankie Knuckles in the late 70's early 80's at clubs such as Den One and The Warehouse.

This is one for anyone that appreciates the roots of house music - as Frankie Knuckles once said "I view house as disco's revenge".

Thanks to my man in Chi-Town, DJ Izrail for the hook up!

Allen Toussaint - Night People (Island Records)
Made in USA - Shake Your Body (De-lite)
Roy Ayers - Chicago (Harmless)
Blue Magic - Welcome To The Club (Ron Hardy edit) Party Hard)
GQ - Is It Cool (Arista)
Willie J & Co - Boogie With Your Baby (BBE)
Mandrill - Feeling Good (Soul Brother)
Brass Horizon - We Just Want To Play (BBE)
Glenn Underground - Take Me Back (Cajual)
Brass Construction - Movin On (Loft Classics)
Jamie 326 - Comin On Strong (Partehardy Records)

Mini-Mix DJ: Boogie Nite the 7inch 45king
A. Intro - Boogie Nite Intro
1. Chocolate Milk - Love got a spell on me
2. Hot Chocolate - Sugar daddy
3. Lily Fields - Lover
4. Gary Toms - Turn it out
5. Staple Singers - A brand new day
6. Exit 9 - Fly
7. Transfer - Nothing
8. Land Doggies - Flipside (rare)
9. Moods - Live today (rare)

Glenn Underground - Rising Sun (Peacfrog)
The Fantastic Souls - Aftershower Funk Pt1 (Kay-dee)
DJ Rahann - Use Your Imagination (Kat)
Unknown - Willie Pass The Water (Boogie Nite edit) (Soundcloud)
Frique - Never gonna let you go (Made in usa edit) (Soundcloud)

Check out some of DJ Boogie Nite's recent sets at and
Strung Out mix
Rain Under My Feet mix
Midnight Express To Boogie mix

For Free Downloads of some Boogie's funk and disco edits, plus another DJ mix, go to:

Live: Thursday 15th December 2011
(No Repeat)
Preston FM
Listen online here or tune to 103.2fm

No comments:

Post a Comment